Advertising and consumer fraud litigation webinar

Webinar

November 1, 2016 | 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CT | Webinar | Accreditation 1.00 CLE

Companies that make, market and sell consumer products are increasingly vulnerable to consumer fraud litigation.

Class actions alleging deceptive advertising and unfair trade practices have become a veritable "growth industry" for enterprising plaintiff's lawyers. These cases often flow directly from government investigations and enforcement actions or private business litigation. For consumer product companies, understanding the current trends influencing consumer fraud litigation is crucial to managing this risk.

Our two part webinar will discuss the key considerations and trends impacting consumer fraud litigation today, including government and Lanham Act litigation, recent legal decisions, as well as class action litigation and trial strategies.

Please join us as we examine current trends in consumer fraud litigation and lessons learned.

Topics will include:

Thursday, October 6

  • Government litigation priorities and Lanham litigation and recent trends in consumer class actions

Tuesday, November 1

  • Current developments in class certification and lessons learned at trial

Continuing education information:

We have applied for 1.0 hour of California and Texas CLE credit and 1.0 hour of New York transitional CLE credit for each program.

For these events, Norton Rose Fulbright is responsible for obtaining CLE accreditation for New York, Texas and California. If you have questions regarding CLE approval of this course in your applicable bar, please contact your bar administrator.

Speakers

Jeffrey Brian Margulies

Jeffrey Brian Margulies

Partner-in-Charge, Los Angeles, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Michelle C. Pardo

Michelle C. Pardo

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Saul Howard Perloff

Saul Howard Perloff

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Stephanie Stroup

Stephanie Stroup

Sr. Counsel, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

For additional information, please contact Mary Tipton by e-mail or at +1 713 651 5133.

Agenda

Thursday, October 6, 2016

10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT

11:00 am - 12:00 pm MDT

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CDT

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm BST

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT

11:00 am - 12:00 pm MDT

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CDT

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

5:00 pm - 6:00 pm GMT

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest legal news, information and events... Register now