The legal landscape of autonomous vehicles - Where are we and where are we going in the United States and Germany

Webinar

October 26, 2016 | 11:30 am - 12:30 pm ET | Webinar | Accreditation 1.00 CLE

Download the presentation materials

On nearly a daily basis there is news about a development in the area of autonomous cars demonstrating that the future is here.

Players in the space are launching pilot programs all around the country, and the world, to test their vehicles and learn from their customers' experiences in the hopes of offering these high-tech devices to the masses soon. New regulations are being proposed, new technology is being applied, and new corporate relationships are being developed. And all the while, new questions are being asked about who is responsible if something goes wrong.

Our thought leaders and authors of our highly popular and informative Autonomous Vehicles Whitepaper will be covering the impact of autonomous vehicles as they relate to the following areas: 

  • regulation
  • product liability
  • cyber security
  • intellectual property
  • corporate/M&A
  • the German legal landscape

 

Speakers

Frank Henkel

Frank Henkel

Steven D. Jansma

Steven D. Jansma

Head of Products, Pharma, Medical and Mass Tort, United States, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Paul Keller

Paul Keller

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Jamie Nowak

Jamie Nowak

Agenda

11:30 am - 12:30 am EDT
10:30 am - 11:30 am CDT
8:30 am - 9:30 am PDT
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm BST
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm CEST

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest legal news, information and events... Register now