Excise tax controversies - Challenging an erroneous excise tax assessment

Webinar

December 12, 2016 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm ET | Webinar | Accreditation 1.00 CLE

Did you know that there are 39 types of goods and services to which excise taxes can be applied?

Not every application is straightforward; in some cases, minor differences in how a product is used can result in major tax burdens.

Join us as we discuss a number of issues companies face when confronting an unfavorable excise tax assessment. The webinar is relevant to any company whose products are subject to excise taxes, and will not be specific to any one type of excise tax.

Topics we will include:

  • An overview of excise taxes
  • Administrative appeals of excise tax assessments
  • Litigating excise tax assessments

Speakers

Jay M. Chadha

Jay M. Chadha

Senior Counsel, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Charles P.  Hurley

Charles P. Hurley

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Stephen A. Kuntz

Stephen A. Kuntz

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Agenda

10:00 am - 11:00 am PST
11:00 am - 12:00 pm MST
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CST
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest legal news, information and events... Register now