The first 100 days: life sciences in the Trump administration

Webinar

May 17, 2017 | 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CT | Webinar | Accreditation 1.00 CLE

Join Norton Rose Fulbright as we discuss the impact of the first 100 days of the Trump administration on the life sciences sector – where we are and where we are headed.

Topics will include:

  • What should the industry expect from Dr. Scott Gottlieb, the new commissioner of the Food and Drug Administration (FDA)?
  • Speed of product approvals
  • Change in basis of approvals
  • User fee increases
  • Off-label promotion
  • Drug pricing
  • How will the FDA implement the Executive Order to reduce regulations?
  • What is the outlook for the FDA's implementation of the 21st Century Cures Act?
  • What will change in government's support and oversight of scientific research?

Download the presentation: The first 100 days: life sciences in the Trump administration

Speakers

Cori Annapolen Goldberg

Cori Annapolen Goldberg

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Michael Lee Koon

Michael Lee Koon

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Frederick  Robinson

Frederick Robinson

Global Co-Head of Life Sciences and Healthcare, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Agenda

10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT
11:00 am - 12:00 pm MDT
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CDT
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm BST

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest legal news, information and events... Register now