M&A academy series: IP and IT in M&A transactions

Event Details


Thursday, September 19, 2019 | 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM ET

Norton Rose Fulbright is pleased to invite you to the fourth session in our M&A academy series, which will focus on IP and IT issues in an M&A deal.

 

Our speakers will discuss:

  • Factors affecting levels, and scope of IP due diligence
  • Pre and Post-Closing considerations
  • Technology specific considerations in M&A
  • Open source software issues
  • Cybersecurity and data privacy
  • IP in the purchase agreement:
    • Representations and warranties
    • Disclosure schedules
    • Indemnification

Our speakers

Time:

  • 9:00 a.m. PT
  • 10:00 a.m. MT
  • 11:00 a.m. CT
  • 12:00 p.m. ET 

This is a 90 minute webinar and its content and delivery will be available in English only.

cpd banner national Canada

For more information, please contact us.