Graph

Webinar: Securities class actions - Canadian and US developments

Event Details


Webinar

Webinar
September 10, 2015
| 00:00 - 00:00 

We are pleased to invite you to our next Legal Matters session.

Both the Canadian and US supreme courts have made important rulings recently impacting securities cl‎ass actions. Our panel will discuss recent developments and the future impacts of Theratechnologies and Halliburton including:

  • What arguments are succeeding in dismissing securities class?
  • Judicial reaction to post-merger class actions
  • Liability for opinions and forward-looking statements
  • What will be the future "battlegrounds"?

CLE_Banner_ON_EN (2015)

CLE_Banner_QC_EN (2015)

 

Date

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Time

09:00 - 10:00 (PDT)
10:00 - 11:00 (MDT)
11:00 - 12:00 (CDT)
12:00 - 13:00 (EDT)

For further information, please contact:

Caitlin Murray
+1 416.216.2334
rsvp.canada@enortonrosefulbright.com


Speakers