Suzanne M. Wood

Chef des services à la clientèle
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada S.E.N.C.R.L., s.r.l.


Services connexes


Biography

En tant que chef des services à la clientèle au Canada, Suzanne Wood oriente l'élaboration des stratégies de relations avec la clientèle, de marketing et de développement des affaires du cabinet et est responsable de la gestion et de l'accroissement de ses ressources en gestion de projets juridiques. Elle vise à offrir aux clients un service hors pair axé sur la valeur, l'efficacité au chapitre des coûts, l'efficience et la prédictabilité.

Professionnelle en gestion de projets agrée, Mme Wood a été chargée de la mise sur pied de la fonction de gestion de projets juridiques du cabinet. Avant de faire partie de l'équipe de direction du cabinet, elle a exercé dans le domaine des litiges commerciaux chez Norton Rose Fulbright pendant de nombreuses années, se concentrant sur les recours collectifs complexes et les différends internationaux.

Mme Wood est membre active et leader d'organismes se consacrant à la gestion de projets juridiques et au service à la clientèle, comme le Legal Project Management Interest Group de l'American Bar Association, le Commercial Litigation Advisory Board de Practical Law Canada et du Council of Advisors du True Value Partnering Institute. Elle est fréquemment appelée à prononcer des conférences sur la gestion de projets juridiques et est membre de LawVision Legal Project Management Roundtable et de l'International Legal Technology Association.


Expérience professionnelle

Ouvrir tout Fermer tous les onglets
  • LL.B., Western University, 2002
  • Professionnel en gestion de projets, Project Management Institute, 2012
  • B.A.(Hons.), Queen’s University, 1999
  • Ontario 2003

Suzanne M. Wood

Chief Client Services Officer
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP

Suzanne M. Wood

Suzanne M. Wood

vCard

Related services and key industries


Biography

As chief client services officer, Suzanne Wood leads the firm's client relations, marketing and business development strategies and is responsible for managing and expanding its legal project management capabilities. Her objective is to provide clients with exceptional service centered on value, cost effectiveness, efficiency and predictability.

Suzanne is a certified Project Management Professional who was responsible for establishing the firm's legal project management function. Prior to joining the senior management team, she practiced commercial litigation at Norton Rose Fulbright for many years focusing on complex class action and international disputes. 

Suzanne is an active member and leader in organizations devoted to legal project management and client services, including, the American Bar Association's Legal Project Management Interest Group, Practical Law Canada's Commercial Litigation Advisory Board and True Value Partnering Institute Council of Advisors. Suzanne is a frequent speaker on LPM topics and is a member of the LawVision Legal Project Management Roundtable and the International Legal Technology Association.


Professional experience

Expand all Collapse all

LL.B., Western University, 2002
Project Management Professional, Project Management Institute, 2012
B.A.(Hons.), Queen’s University, 1999

  • Ontario 2003

 

  • Project Management Institute
  • PMI Legal Project Management Community of Practice
  • Law Society of Upper Canada
  • The Advocates’ Society
  • Canadian Bar Association
  • The Toronto Lawyers’ Association