MAC and out? UK and US trends in private M&A post-COVID-19

Event Details


Webinar

June 09, 2020 | 16:00 - 16:45 BST

There have been a number of high profile private M&A deal terminations in the wake of the COVID-19 global pandemic.

In this webinar we will examine the legal basis of such terminations, comparing precedent and practice between the UK and the US.

Time

  • 10:00 - 10:45 Central
  • 11:00 - 11:45 Eastern
  • 16:00 - 16:45 BST

Speakers

Mark Lloyd Williams – Partner, London
Mara H. Rogers – Partner, New York
Mark Thomas Oakes – Partner-in-Charge, Austin
Ruth Cowley – Partner, London

Continuing education information

United States | We have applied for 0.5 hour of California and Texas CLE credit. For all New York participants, we have applied for 0.5 hour of professional practice CLE credit.

For this event, Norton Rose Fulbright is responsible for obtaining CLE accreditation for California, Texas and New York states. If you have questions regarding CLE approval of this course in your applicable bar, please contact your bar administrator.


Contacts

Partner-in-Charge, Austin
Head of Corporate Knowledge, London