Enforcement of global force majeure

NRF Boardroom Insights: Navigating the new normal

Event Details


Webinar

May 27, 2020 | 11:00 - 12:00 ET

Businesses worldwide are navigating the challenges brought on by the rapid spread of COVID-19. Beyond the immediate human impact, there has been widespread disruption to global supply chains, which is prompting organizations to review contractual protections, including force majeure provisions.

Join our webinar discussion with lawyers from Norton Rose Fulbright's offices in the US, Canada, Germany, France, the PRC, Australia, Singapore and the UK who will be comparing force majeure clauses across these key jurisdictions.

Time

  • 08:00 - 09:00 PDT
  • 11:00 - 12:00 ET
  • 16:00 - 17:00 BST
  • 17:00 - 18:00 CEST 

Panellists

Sun Hong, Partner, Shanghai
Philippe Hameau, Partner, Paris
Jamie Nowak, Partner, Munich
Harriet Jones-Fenleigh, Partner, London
Peter Cash, Partner, Melbourne
Katie Chung, Counsel, Singapore
Tom McCormack, Partner, New York
Trevor Zeyl, Partner, Toronto

NRF Boardroom Insights: Navigating the new normal

View webinars in our series here:

How to limit commercial risks with Force Majeure
Directors’ duties and liabilities
Directors’ duties and liabilities: European perspectives
Directors’ duties and liabilities: duties and liabilities: Asia-Pacific perspectives
Conducting remote investigations
In conversation with the Rt Hon Greg Clark MP – the implications of the Covid-19 pandemic for public policy