Use of cookies by
Norton Rose Fulbright
We use cookies to deliver our online services. Details and instructions on how to disable those cookies are set out at By continuing to use this website you agree to our use of our cookies unless you have disabled them.

Megan Knight

Special Counsel

Megan Knight


T:+61 2 9330 8872

F:+61 2 9947 6999

Megan Knight is a government and commercial disputes lawyer based in Canberra.

Megan practises in commercial and government related litigation, administrative law and dispute resolution and brings to the firm more than 15 years' experience working with Commonwealth and State Government clients.

Megan is listed in various peer review publications as a leading practitioner in government, regulatory practice, litigation and dispute resolution.

Megan's considerable experience includes 5 years as partner of a national law firm with a focus on the government sector.

Megan is renowned for designing pragmatic solutions to complex legal problems. As a trusted government and commercial disputes lawyer she has a reputation for "cutting through the issues" and implementing measures which achieve her client's stated objectives. Megan's deep understanding of client requirements gives confidence that she will deliver excellent results, representing outstanding value for money.

Megan brings to the firm considerable expertise project managing complex legal liability and common law disputes, advising on high profile contractual and public law matters, coupled with experience in insurance law, workplace investigations and government inquiries/reviews. She has undertaken senior commercial secondments in recent years, managing staff and project demands, while also maintaining her practise. Megan's commercial clients extend to those working in property and construction, telecommunications, IT and financial service sectors.

Megan is highly regarded by the project teams, legal counsel and senior executives with whom she works.

[+Open all]
  • Admissions
    • High Court of Australia 2001
    • Supreme Court of New South Wales 1999
    • Supreme Court of Australian Capital Territory 2007
  • Languages
    • English