Legal lessons learned in shale plays in North America - Session 2

Webinar

September 17, 2014 | 8:00 am - 9:30 am CT | Webinar

In the last ten years, technical advances in hydraulic fracturing have made vast reserves of shale gas and oil technically and economically recoverable in North America.

Currently, the United States and Canada account for virtually all of the global shale related production. As shale oil and gas production increases globally, North America's experience in the exploration and production of unconventional resources can serve as a valuable blueprint for countries in the initial stages of this development.

This web seminar will look at the key issues facing energy companies worldwide as they pursue new opportunities in the unconventional hydrocarbon sector.

Topics will include:

  • US shale play overview and related mergers and acquisitions issues
  • environmental and regulatory trends impacting US shale plays
  • US litigation involving shale plays
  • Legal issues affecting shale plays in Canada

 

The dial-in/log-in information will be emailed to you a day prior to the web seminar. This web seminar is offered at no charge to clients and friends of Norton Rose Fulbright.

Speakers

Matt Ash

Matt Ash

Alan Harvie

Alan Harvie

Norton Rose Fulbright

Edward Clark Lewis

Edward Clark Lewis

Head of Environmental, United States, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Barclay Richard Nicholson

Barclay Richard Nicholson

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Mark R. Wasem

Mark R. Wasem

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Agenda

6:00 am – 7:15 am Los Angeles
7:00 am – 8:15 am Calgary
8:00 am – 9:15 am Houston
9:00 am – 10:15 am New York
2:00 pm – 3:15 pm London
3:00 pm – 4:15 pm Cape Town  

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest legal news, information and events... Register now