blue screen with GDPR

Schrems II webinar

Event Details


Webinar

Global | July 23, 2020 | 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST, 11:00 EST

On July 16, the Court of Justice of the European Union made its final ruling in Case C-311/18, Data Protection Commissioner v Facebook Ireland & Schrems. While Privacy Shield has been completely invalidated, the Standard Contractual Clauses (SCCs) remain valid, but the court has emphasised obligations on the parties to the SCCs and Data Protection Authorities which have the potential to restrict when they can be used.

On Thursday, July 23 our international data privacy group analyzed the judgment and discuss its implications for business. Click here to watch it on-demand. 

Read our detailed analysis of the ruling, including our recommendations on what organizations should consider doing next.


Contacts

EMEA Head of Data Protection, Privacy and Cybersecurity
Head of Data and Information Risk, United States