buildings looking up

Cross-border restructuring in EMEA

An update on emergency measures and new restructuring legislation introduced in Singapore, Australia, the Middle East and UK in 2020 to support restructuring of businesses

Event Details


Webinar

Global | November 11, 2020 | 09:30 - 10:30 GMT

13:30 GST; 17:30 SGT; 20:30 AEDT

With the coronavirus pandemic continuing to cause disruption and distress to businesses around the world, temporary support measures are evolving across EMEA and new restructuring legislation has been introduced in a number of jurisdictions to support businesses dealing with the disruption of business due to the pandemic. This webinar will compare and contrast some of the emergency measures and new restructuring tools introduced, and comment on how this impacts on the ability to rescue and restructure companies in EMEA.


Speakers


Contacts

Deputy Chair, Australia; Head of Risk Advisory, Australia; Partner