Healthcare enforcement priorities under the new administration

Event Details

Webinar

United States | October 21, 2021 | 1:00 – 2:00 pm ET | 12:00 – 1:00 pm CT | 10:00 – 11:00 am PT

The healthcare industry is abuzz with discussion of the Biden administration's prioritization of certain healthcare practices and interests for increased civil and criminal enforcement. Join us for a discussion about some of our predictions for enhanced scrutiny.

Topics will include

  • Increased use of the federal False Claims Act and whistleblower qui tam cases
  • Heightened focus on in-house legal and compliance officers
  • Anticipated audits and reviews of pandemic recovery fund applications and uses
  • The DOJ's Health Care Fraud Strike Force focus and enforcement tactics

 

Continuing education information

This program is eligible for 1 hour of general continuing legal education credit in California, Missouri, New York and Texas and is pending for Colorado.


Chris Cooke works under the supervision of Jay Dewald and is licensed in New York and the District of Columbia; his admission to the Texas bar is pending.


Speakers