Schrems II webinar

Event Details


Webinar

July 23, 2020 | 16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST, 11:00 EST

On July 16, the Court of Justice of the European Union will be making its final ruling in Case C-311/18, Data Protection Commissioner v Facebook Ireland & Schrems. This judgement concerns the legality of the European Commission-approved Standard Contractual Clauses upon which many organizations rely to transfer personal data outside of the UK and the European Economic Area.

Join us for a webinar on Thursday, July 23, where our international data privacy group will analyze the judgment and discuss its implications for business.

Click here to read our preliminary thoughts on the pending judgment and our precautionary advice to service providers or customers currently negotiating outsourcing deals.


Contacts

Head of Data and Information Risk, United States