global map with orange lines

Around the world in 60 minutes:
A global perspective on COVID-19’s impact on
antitrust and competition law

Event Details

Webinar

United States | April 8, 2020

Please join our global antitrust team for a roundtable discussion involving the following topics:

  • How are antitrust enforcers responding to COVID-19? 
  • How have merger investigations changed? Do we expect investigations to slow down or be halted?
  • Have authorities relaxed enforcement to allow more cooperation among competitors? 
  • Have authorities stepped up enforcement to address price gouging or other abuses?  

Moderated by Robin Adelstein, Global Head of Antitrust and Competition

The jurisdictions covered are:

  • United States: Amanda Wait, Partner
  • Canada: Kevin Ackhurst, Head of Antitrust and Competition, Canada
  • EU:Jay Modrall, Head of Antitrust and Competition, Brussels
  • UK: Ian Giles, Head of Antitrust and Competition, Europe, Middle East and Asia  
  • France: Marta Giner Asins, Head of Antitrust and Competition, France 
  • Germany: Maxim Kleine, Head of Antitrust and Competition, Germany
  • South Africa: Marianne Wagener, Head of Antitrust and Competition, South Africa
  • Asia: Marc Waha, Head of Antitrust and Competition, Asia
  • Australia: Nick McHugh, Head of Antitrust and Competition, Australia

Time zones

8:00 – 9:00 am ET
2:00 – 3:00 pm CEST
1:00 – 2:00 pm BST
2:00 – 3:00 pm SAST
8:00 – 9:00 pm HKT
10:00 – 11:00 pm AEST