View of Earth with points

M&A outlook: Private M&A in the US, UK and Canada

Event Details


Webinar

January 23, 2020 | 12:00 - 13:00 ET

Our upcoming M&A webinar series is focused on providing deal principals and advisors with practical tips on how to succeed on cross-border transactions. Join our first installment on January 23 during which our cross-border team will compare the law and practice of the United States, the United Kingdom and Canada in respect of private mergers and acquisitions.

Topics to be covered include:

  • Pricing mechanisms and adjustments
  • Due diligence/disclosure differences
  • Closing conditions and termination rights
  • Liability of a seller/seller protective provisions
  • Private equity and strategic acquirer major distinctions

Schedule

9:00 am – 10:00 am, Pacific

11:00 am – 12:00 pm, Central

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm, Eastern

5:00 pm – 6:00 pm, GMT


Continuing legal education information

United States

We have applied for 1.0 hour of California and Texas CLE credit. For all New York participants, we have applied for 1.0 hour of professional practice CLE credit.

For this event, Norton Rose Fulbright is responsible for obtaining CLE accreditation for California, Texas and New York states. If you have questions regarding CLE approval of this course in your applicable bar, please contact your bar administrator.

British Columbia

This program has been accredited for 1.0 general CPD hour with the society of British Columbia.

Ontario

Ontario qualified lawyers may claim 1 substantive hour towards their annual CPD requirement.

Québec

This program contains 1 hour of content. If you watch the webinar in its entirety, you can download your certificate of attendance that may be submitted to your professional order.


Speakers