The impact of the Digital Markets Act

Competitive edge
Ep 5: The impact of the Digital Markets Act

Event Details

Global | June 28, 2022 - June 29, 2022

Welcome back to Norton Rose Fulbright’s global antitrust and competition webinar series, Competitive edge, hosted by our Global Head of Antitrust and Competition, Robin Adelstein.

In this two part episode, Norton Rose Fulbright lawyers from around the world, including Jay Modrall (Brussels and Milan); Caroline Thomas (London); Vic Domen (Washington DC), Nick McHugh and Zoe Lonard (Sydney); and Marc Waha (Hong Kong and Tokyo), will discuss the EU Digital Markets Act (DMA), how it may affect clients in different regions, and what companies need to know, and do now, in order to comply.

The DMA represents a unique effort to translate the lessons of decades of antitrust enforcement into a regulatory framework for so-called gatekeeper online platforms. Legislators and enforcers around the world will be watching closely as they look for the best ways to address similar concerns in their legal systems.

Join us at one, or both, of the below events to hear what’s going on with the DMA, how it applies to your business, and how you can get prepared for the changes ahead.

CLE

This program is eligible for 1 professional practice continuing legal education credit in New York, 1.2 general CLE credit in Missouri, 1 general CLE credit in Texas and 1 participatory CLE credit in California. 

Part 1 - The DMA and implications for the US / UK

Tuesday, June 28, 2022 11:00 am – 12:00 pm ET / 17:00 – 18:00 CET

Panelists

Part 2 - The DMA and implications for APAC

Wednesday, June 29, 2022
5:00 – 6:00 pm AEST /  9:00 – 10:00 CET

Panelists

  • Robin AdelsteinGlobal Head of Antitrust and Competition; US Co-Head of Commercial Litigation, New York and Washington DC
  • Zoe Lonard, Special Counsel, Sydney
  • Nick McHugh, Partner, Sydney
  • Jay ModrallBrussels and Milan
  • Marc Waha, Foreign Legal Consultant, Hong Kong and Tokyo